I KNOW THAT I HAVE OVERCOMEšŸ™Œ!

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii, welcome back to this blog. Thanks for always coming. And if this is your first time here, you’re welcome.

photo of orange yellow and red hello molding clay

Photo by Maria Tyutina on Pexels.com

Today, I’ll be going a bit personal. I’m quite sceptical about it but oh well, when the Holyspirit tells you to share, you don’t do any other thing except to obeyšŸ˜†. So let’s get to today’s gist.

You know how you’re in church shouting “Gloreeyyyyy Lord, I trust you completely”, “I depend on you”, “I’ll obey your every instruction” in one instant,

man raising his left hand

Photo by Luis Quintero on Pexels.com

then the next moment without any warning, you see things happening that is putting that “Lord I trust you”, Lord, I depend on You” to test. Hollup, now it’s not God that’s testing you or bringing those things your way as you might like to think. Scriptures let’s us know this but hey it’s a gist for another day. I just had to say that.

Moving on, if you’ve never experienced this or been down that path before, good for you. No like seriously, really really good for youšŸ˜‰. You’re blessed. Hahaha. We are all blessed jare. Well, I have experienced the scenario I gave above and it’s totally an awesomely trying experience.

For me, when everyone was hyped and saying happy new year, I wasn’t. Yeah, you heard that. I entered this new year and decade with so many thoughts running through my mind. Infact I entered this year worried, afraid, distressed, agitated and any synonym you can think of that resonates with this. You would think those fears would have gone by now with the way I’m always saying live the let go life and Rest in Christ but the truth is that it’s easier said than done.

 

Questions of how are you? with automated responses of “I’m fine” were my norm. But deep down I knew I wasn’t fine. Don’t get me wrong, I was super grateful for life and for a new decade but as regards the other things happening in my life I tried to put up a bold font but inside I was hurting. Gosh, it’s really not an awesome state but let’s continue, shall we?

I was distant. I was always to myself. But one thing that kept me going is God. Wait, is He a thing?šŸ˜® Nope, let me rephrase that, one Person that kept me going is God. That sounds better right? Lol. I kept on confessing my position in Him. See ehnnn, the devil tries to magnify the circumstances we go through as insurmountable but you know what? GOD BIG PASS THAT PROBLEM. HAHAHA, I had to switch to pidgin for a secšŸ˜.

I found comfort in His wordā¤. Time and time again.

believe bible black and white book

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

He has given us victory over that seemingly hopeless situation even if it doesn’t look like it at the moment. I’m not saying this because I feel like saying it so I can have something to write about but I’m saying it because it’s the truth. If you’re still doubting me, let’s take a stroll to the scriptures, shall we?

1 John 5:4 ” because everyone who is born from God has overcome the world. Our faith is the victory that overcomes the world.(ISV)
Can you see that? I can’t be the only one seeing it. For the fact that we’re children of God alone, we’ve overcome the world already. Our faith in Christ helps us to overcome the world and all it’s trials and troubles.
Let’s see the next verse, “Who overcomes the world? Is it not the person who believes that Jesus is the Son of God?”(ISV)
We are expressly told in the scriptures that we have overcome. It’s not that we will overcome, rather it is that we have overcome. Isn’t this enough reason to be joyfulšŸ˜€?

photo of woman standing on sunflower field

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.com

These days, I’m doing more of rejoicing in the joy that Christ has given me. Sometimes it’s not easy when there are pressing issues around you but you know what? We are spirit beings and so we are led by the spirit of God at all times. So, when those things are trying to choke you, what do you do? You rejoice, why? Because you’re victorious already.

20180510_16123216242844.jpg
I’m still as unsure of my future as I wasšŸ˜© but I’m more determined to trust the one that knows my future. Over and over again, I’m reminded that He is very intentional about me. I hope you know in sure terms without any doubt that your Father cares too much about you, even down to the smallest details of your life.

 

Hope this post blessed you? Thanks for reading till the end. I would love to know how God helped you to deal with a challenge that looked insurmountable in the comment section.

I love you and as always keep being inspired and in turn inspire others. Until next time (I hope it’s sooner rather than later thoughšŸ˜‰), remain rooted in Christ.

close up of tree against sky

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

22 thoughts on “I KNOW THAT I HAVE OVERCOMEšŸ™Œ!

  1. Chiamaka Miriam says:

    When I saw the write up, I immediately looked for a calm place to read and digest every word in it and I must say this, am so blessed with it.
    Times of trouble still exist
    Times of trials and temptations still exist
    Times of not meeting up some targets still exist.
    Times of having ” giving up” feelings still exist
    But in all this, is only the word of God that help us. Daily confession of God’s word is the only way to overcome all. We are overcomers already according to 1st John 5 vs 4 but there is need for us to always declare it daily.” let’s always hold fast our confession”. This has been of great help to me anytime, any day, any moment of my life.
    God bless you mama Leyi

    Like

    • Leyi says:

      Awwwnnn.. This is beautifulšŸ˜ā¤šŸ˜Š…couldn’t have said it better, the power of confession. Thanks for reading and dropping a commentā¤.

      Like

  2. Temitope says:

    There’s one thing I’ve always cherished,its helping people overcome that face of their lives that I’ve passed through. Its comforting and fulfilling and this you’ve done with, Twinny
    Thanks

    Like

  3. RUTHAN says:

    I definitely had to comment on thisšŸ˜„
    Moments i try to nap out a future for me, neglecting my already concluded futureā€” the word; I land in misery…šŸ˜‚
    So many accounts I can tell all…

    But this reassured me that there’s hope..
    #GOD PASS THAT PROBLEM#

    Thank you Tols šŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lewawrites says:

    Thank you sis. It’s always a great relief to know you are not alone. Let me just remind you, as you may know already, greatness requires story, otherwise what sort of greatness is it?

    This is your story sis, live it! For generations shall hear it and be spurred!

    May we receive grace to live our storyšŸ™

    Like

  5. Jules says:

    Wow. The Holy Spirit must have brought me here. Thatā€™s the only explanation that makes sense after all this time. I love your raw, unbridled honesty.

    And Leyi, no matter how unsure the future seems, you can come to a place of rest knowing who you are, whose you are and who owns your future. He has amazing plans for you no matter what today looks like and heā€™s well able to accomplish it.

    So take this journey in a state of rest and childlike trust because your Father is the Lord and Heā€™s promised that we never have to walk alone.

    Iā€™m excited for your future honey.

    Like

Leave a comment